Hello world!

Hello world! This is my first blog. The reason for this blog is for me to pen down my thoughts. All thoughts are directed to myself. How to improve myself and my personal well being. Abother purpose for this blog is also for people searching for the meaning of self respect, searching for an answer or simply looking for ways to further improve themselves.

I dont have any qualms about myself. A very confident and independant person. But sometimes, life throws you a curve ball and these are the times that makes me look deep within me to discover my true self worth.

I’m proud of what I am now. Proud but humbled. Humble from the man up above. He gives me strenght and He gave me faith. He gave me the self confident i have all this while.

I love my family. I am truely greatful that i have a great mother as a pillar of strenght. She has been to hell and back. What she has gone through in life has thought me that life is not a bed of roses. Not always smooth sailing. Not always what you want it to be. But at the end of the tunnel there is always light. There is hope in everything. Be patient and stay true to yourself. You will taste the honey.

As my mother is sitting in front of me now.. i’m wondering…. will i be as strong and as good as her when i’m at her age? Will i be able to bring up my family as good as how she did it. I will have to learn to understand myself first and love myself first.

Here I am today. Starting this blog. Taking the first step to understand myself. I want to improve myself. I want to be a better person for me, my husband, my parents, my siblings and my friends around me. People i care about.

As a start, every morning, i will have to know that i have improved from what i was yesterday.

Yesterday, I was a person so proud. A person who won’t take no for an answer. A person who won’t listen to another person’s ideas and thoughts. I want to change that. I will never say no to something i didn’t explore about. Weight the idea and think about it first before i object.

For those of you reading this, I will be truely greatful if you give me words of encouragement and support for my journey begins today.

xoxo

~ by mzulaikha on July 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
